Our Leadership

Ethan Senack

Higher Education Advocate
202-546-9707 x321
Working to make textbooks more affordable, keep student loans affordable, and protect student financial aid.

Kendal Drucker

Vice-Chair, UCLA Chapter
Kendal is the Vice-Chair for UCLA's chapter.

Jenn Engstrom

Organizing Director
213-251-3683 ext.322
Jenn Engstrom is the Assistant Organizing Director. In that role she oversees CALPIRG's campus organizers in Southern California, who are responsible for recruiting, training and developing student leaders to run successful campaigns.

Ed Mierzwinski

National Consumer Program Director
202-546-9707 x314
Standing up to special interests on behalf of consumers, based in Washington, DC.

Alana Fink

Campus Organizer, UCLA
Alana is the campus organizer at UCLA.

Heather Goold

Solar Campaign Coordinator, UCSB
Heather is Solar Campaign Coordinator at UCSB.

Murong Li

Chair, State Board of Directors
Murong Li is the Chair for the statewide student Board of Directors. She is also currently the Chair for UC Berkeley's chapter.

Emily Rusch

Executive Director
Executive Director Emily Rusch has worked with U.S.PIRG, the federation of state PIRGs, since 2001.

Monica Tran

Chapter Chair, UCSC
Monica is the Chapter Chair for UC Santa Cruz's chapter.

Tiffany Yen

Chapter Chair, UCSB
Tiffany is the Water Watch Campaign Coordinator at UC Santa Barbara.